Walton High School Counseling Department

1590 Bill Murdock Road • Marietta, GA 30062 
Tel: 770.578.3225 • Fax: 770-578-3227

 
 
we%20can%20help%20hand_edited.jpg

About Us

The Counseling Department at Walton High School is dedicated to helping our students reach their goals. Through personal support, school wide programs, and assistance, the Counseling Department is committed daily to the young people of our community.

 

Meet The School Counseling Staff

School counselors are assigned by last names. Due to Covid-19 and social distancing precautions, counselors will be available by appointment only from 7:45 am - 3:45 pm unless there is an emergency.

Laura%20Clary_edited.jpg

Laura Clary
Last names A - Ch

770.578.3225 ext 098
laura.clary@cobbk12.org

Betsy Alpert.JPG

Betsy Alpert

Last names Ci - G

770.578.3225 ext 041
betsy.alpert@cobbk12.org

Donna_edited.jpg

Donna Dunham
Last names H - K
770.578.3225 ext 032
donna.dunham@cobbk12.org

 
erica_edited.jpg

Erica Watford

Last names L - N

770.578.3225 ext 035
erica.watford@cobbk12.org

Tina_edited.jpg

Tina Harwood

Last names O - Si

770.578.3225 ext 026
tina.harwood@cobbk12.org

IMG_3375_edited_edited.jpg

Lisa Fay

Last names Sm - Z
770.578.3225 ext 045
lisa.fay@cobbk12.org

 
carson.jpg

Carson Cox

Special Projects

770.578.3225 ext 072
carson.cox@cobbk12.org

Laurel_edited.jpg

Laurel Gross

College Advisor

770.578.3225 ext 037
laurel.gross@cobbk12.org

Karen Schwartz.JPG

Karen Schwartz

Social Worker
770.578.3225 
karen.schwartz@cobbk12.org

 
Melissa%252520Schrenk_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Melissa Schrenk

Records

770.578.3225 ext 036
melissa.schrenk@cobbk12.org

anilda_edited.jpg

Anilda Cook

Scheduling Clerk

770.578.3225 ext 029
anilda.cook@cobbk12.org

Walton_Diamond.jpg

"

 

Upcoming Events

Chattahoochee Tech Information Day at Walton

May 4

A Chattahoochee Tech admissions representative will be at Walton to talk to students about CTC, help with applications, and answer questions. The event will be held in the College Corner. Click here to sign up for an appointment time. 

Senior Final Exams

Monday, May 16
1:35 pm - 3:30 pm

6th & 7th period exams

Senior Final Exams

Tuesday, May 17
10:30 am - 1:30 pm

3rd, 4th & 5th period exams

Senior Final Exams

Wednesday, May 18
8:20 am - 10:25 am

1st & 2nd period exams

Final Exams
9th - 11th Grade

Friday, May 20
8:20 am - 9:40 am

1st period exam

Final Exams
9th - 11th Grade

Monday, May 23
8:20 am - 11:10 am

2nd & 3rd period exams

Final Exams
9th - 11th Grade

Tuesday, May 24
8:20 am - 11:10 am

4th & 5th period exams

Final Exams
9th - 11th Grade

Wednesday, May 25
8:20 am - 11:10 am

6th and 7th period exams

Graduation

Thursday, May 26
10:00 am

Location - Kennesaw State University Convocation Center

 

Follow Us On Social Media

The Walton High School Counseling social media accounts are produced and maintained by the Walton High School Counseling Department. The sole purpose is to provide information to the Walton community about upcoming events. Comments have been disabled/hidden on all social media sites. Contact your school counselor if you have any questions about information made in a social media post.

facebook.png
instagram.png
twitter.png