Walton High School Counseling Department

1590 Bill Murdock Road • Marietta, GA 30062 
Tel: 770.578.3225 • Fax: 770-578-3227

 
 

About Us

The Counseling Department at Walton High School is dedicated to helping our students reach their goals. Through personal support, school wide programs, and assistance, the Counseling Department is committed daily to the young people of our community.

 

Meet The School Counseling Staff

School counselors are assigned by last names. Due to Covid-19 and social distancing precautions, counselors will be available by appointment only from 7:45 am - 3:45 pm unless there is an emergency.

Laura Clary
Last names A - Ch

770.578.3225 ext 098
laura.clary@cobbk12.org

Betsy Alpert

Last names Ci - G

770.578.3225 ext 041
betsy.alpert@cobbk12.org

Donna Dunham
Last names H - K
770.578.3225 ext 032
770.282.7052 (Google #)
donna.dunham@cobbk12.org

 

Erica Watford

Last names L - N

770.578.3225 ext 035
erica.watford@cobbk12.org

Tina Harwood

Last names O - Si

770.578.3225 ext 026
tina.harwood@cobbk12.org

Lisa Fay

Last names Sm - Z
770.578.3225 ext 045
lisa.fay@cobbk12.org

 

Natalie Matheny

Special Projects

770.578.3225 ext 072
natalie.matheny@cobbk12.org

Laurel Gross

College Advisor

770.578.3225 ext 037
laurel.gross@cobbk12.org

Karen Schwartz

Social Worker
770.578.3225 
karen.schwartz@cobbk12.org

 

Melissa Schrenk

Records

770.578.3225 ext 036
melissa.schrenk@cobbk12.org

Anilda Cook

Scheduling Clerk

770.578.3225 ext 029
anilda.cook@cobbk12.org

"

 

Upcoming Events

Junior Advisement

Tuesday, October 20 - Friday, December 18

Click here for more information and to register for appointment.

Fall 2020 College PROBE Tour

Monday, November 2
Wednesday, November 4 - Thursday, November 5

Click here for more information

Click here to register (students)

Click here to register (parents)

Dual Enrollment Information Session

Wednesday, November 11
3:00 pm

Any students interested in participating in dual enrollment in the future must attend a Dual Enrollment Information Session. Click here to sign up and receive your Zoom link.

Dual Enrollment Information Session

Tuesday, December 1
6:00 pm

Any students interested in participating in dual enrollment in the future must attend a Dual Enrollment Information Session. Click here to sign up and receive your Zoom link.

PSAT/NMSQT
9th & 11th Grade
Makeup Test Date

Tuesday, January 26

PSAT cost is $17 for 9th & 11th grade students and must be paid with MyPaymentsPlus. Deadline to register is September 14. Click here to register and pay for PSAT through MyPaymentsPlus account.

 

Follow Us On Social Media

The Walton High School Counseling social media accounts are produced and maintained by the Walton High School Counseling Department. The sole purpose is to provide information to the Walton community about upcoming events. Comments have been disabled/hidden on all social media sites. Contact your school counselor if you have any questions about information made in a social media post.

facebook.png
instagram.png
twitter.png
 
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

©2020 by Walton High School Counseling Department. Proudly created with Wix.com