Walton High School Counseling Department

1590 Bill Murdock Road • Marietta, GA 30062 

Tel: 770.578.3225 • Fax: 770-578-3227


Course registration for the 2021-2022 school year will begin this spring. Click the button below for more information including the updated Academic Planning Guides. 

 
 

About Us

The Counseling Department at Walton High School is dedicated to helping our students reach their goals. Through personal support, school wide programs, and assistance, the Counseling Department is committed daily to the young people of our community.

 

Meet The School Counseling Staff

School counselors are assigned by last names. Due to Covid-19 and social distancing precautions, counselors will be available by appointment only from 7:45 am - 3:45 pm unless there is an emergency.

Laura Clary
Last names A - Ch

770.578.3225 ext 098
laura.clary@cobbk12.org

Betsy Alpert

Last names Ci - G

770.578.3225 ext 041
betsy.alpert@cobbk12.org

Donna Dunham
Last names H - K
770.578.3225 ext 032
770.282.7052 (Google #)
donna.dunham@cobbk12.org

 

Erica Watford

Last names L - N

770.578.3225 ext 035
erica.watford@cobbk12.org

Tina Harwood

Last names O - Si

770.578.3225 ext 026
tina.harwood@cobbk12.org

Lisa Fay

Last names Sm - Z
770.578.3225 ext 045
lisa.fay@cobbk12.org

 

Natalie Matheny

Special Projects

770.578.3225 ext 072
natalie.matheny@cobbk12.org

Laurel Gross

College Advisor

770.578.3225 ext 037
laurel.gross@cobbk12.org

Karen Schwartz

Social Worker
770.578.3225 
karen.schwartz@cobbk12.org

 

Melissa Schrenk

Records

770.578.3225 ext 036
melissa.schrenk@cobbk12.org

Anilda Cook

Scheduling Clerk

770.578.3225 ext 029
anilda.cook@cobbk12.org

"

 

Upcoming Events

Behavioral Health: A Focus on Substance Abuse

Tuesday, April 27 
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Slang terms, drug popularity, and methods and concealment of substance use change regularly. Anyone who spends a significant amount of time with young people should keep on top of these trends so that they can better identify and refer students who may require help. In this workshop, program participants will be updated on the latest significant drug trends with youth, as well as signs and symptoms of use and where to go with concerns about a young person. The discussion of new products and current usage will include a focus on popular culture, social norms, and environment. Click here to register.

Strength-Based Approaches to Engaging Families

Tuesday, May 4
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

There is no more important influence over a child’s success than their parents and caregivers. As educators and youth serving professionals, our efforts to support young people and achieve our organizational goals are enhanced when we don’t just involve parents in our work, but truly engage with them. However, we often are met with barriers when trying to accomplish this. In this presentation, we will provide strategies to eliminate barriers and explore strengths-based approaches when engaging with and assisting parents/caregivers in raising healthy children. Click here to register.

ASVAB Test

Friday, April 16
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Walton High School will offer an administration of the ASVAB (Armed Services Vocational Aptitude Battery) to juniors and seniors. Military personnel will offer a score interpretation session approximately three weeks after the administration.
Click here for more information about the ASVAB. 
Click here to register for the ASVAB (deadline to register is Wednesday, April 14 at 12:00 pm).  

 

Follow Us On Social Media

The Walton High School Counseling social media accounts are produced and maintained by the Walton High School Counseling Department. The sole purpose is to provide information to the Walton community about upcoming events. Comments have been disabled/hidden on all social media sites. Contact your school counselor if you have any questions about information made in a social media post.

facebook.png
instagram.png
twitter.png
 
  • Twitter

©2020 by Walton High School Counseling Department. Proudly created with Wix.com