Walton High School Counseling Department

1590 Bill Murdock Road • Marietta, GA 30062 
Tel: 770.578.3225 • Fax: 770-578-3227

 
 
we%20can%20help%20hand_edited.jpg

About Us

The Counseling Department at Walton High School is dedicated to helping our students reach their goals. Through personal support, school wide programs, and assistance, the Counseling Department is committed daily to the young people of our community.

 

Meet The School Counseling Staff

School counselors are assigned by last names. Due to Covid-19 and social distancing precautions, counselors will be available by appointment only from 7:45 am - 3:45 pm unless there is an emergency.

Laura%20Clary_edited.jpg

Laura Clary
Last names A - Ch

770.578.3225 ext 098
laura.clary@cobbk12.org

Betsy Alpert.JPG

Betsy Alpert

Last names Ci - G

770.578.3225 ext 041
betsy.alpert@cobbk12.org

Donna_edited.jpg

Donna Dunham
Last names H - K
770.578.3225 ext 032
donna.dunham@cobbk12.org

 
erica_edited.jpg

Erica Watford

Last names L - N

770.578.3225 ext 035
erica.watford@cobbk12.org

Tina_edited.jpg

Tina Harwood

Last names O - Si

770.578.3225 ext 026
tina.harwood@cobbk12.org

IMG_3375_edited_edited.jpg

Lisa Fay

Last names Sm - Z
770.578.3225 ext 045
lisa.fay@cobbk12.org

 
Laurel_edited.jpg

Laurel Gross

College Advisor

770.578.3225 ext 037
laurel.gross@cobbk12.org

Karen Schwartz.JPG

Karen Schwartz

Social Worker
770.578.3225 
karen.schwartz@cobbk12.org

 
Melissa%252520Schrenk_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Melissa Schrenk

Records

770.578.3225 ext 036
melissa.schrenk@cobbk12.org

anilda_edited.jpg

Anilda Cook

Scheduling Clerk

770.578.3225 ext 029
anilda.cook@cobbk12.org

 

Upcoming Events

9th Grade Orientation

Thursday, July 29
8:30 am - 10:00 am

We invite all 9th graders to attend Walton orientation, walk the building, and find their classrooms. Students will join Walton's Student Ambassadors, and parents will attend a session with Walton administrators.

10th, 11th, & 12th Grades Open House

Thursday, July 29
3:00 pm - 6:00 pm

This is an opportunity for all 10th, 11th, and 12th grade students to walk the building, find your classrooms, and reorient yourselves to Walton High School before the 2021-22 school year begins.

Transfer Student Orientation

Friday, July 30
10:00 am

This orientation is for 10th - 12th grade families who are new to Walton. Students will join Walton's Student Ambassadors, and parents will attend a session with Walton administrators and PTSA volunteers.

First Day of School

Monday, August 2

First day of the 2021-22 school year

 

Follow Us On Social Media

The Walton High School Counseling social media accounts are produced and maintained by the Walton High School Counseling Department. The sole purpose is to provide information to the Walton community about upcoming events. Comments have been disabled/hidden on all social media sites. Contact your school counselor if you have any questions about information made in a social media post.

facebook.png
instagram.png
twitter.png