top of page

Walton High School Counseling Department

1590 Bill Murdock Road • Marietta, GA 30062 
Tel: 770.578.3225 • Fax: 770-578-3227

Home: Welcome
About Us.PNG

About Us

The Walton High School Counseling Department is dedicated to helping our students reach their goals. Through personal support, school-wide programs, and assistance, we are committed daily to the young people of our community.

Home: Services
summer information.jpg

Summer 2024 Information

The records room in the school counseling department will be open this summer on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays from 8:30 am - 2:30 pm. The records room will be closed the week of July 4. Email melissa.schrenk@cobbk12.org with questions.

Home: About

Meet The School Counseling Staff

School counselors are designated based on students' last names. We encourage students to visit the counseling office during their lunch period or to reach out via email to schedule an appointment. Parents are advised to email their child's school counselor to schedule appointments. Appointments can be made between 8:00 am and 3:45 pm.

Laura%20Clary_edited.jpg

Laura Clary
Last names A - Ch

770.578.3225 ext 098
laura.clary@cobbk12.org

Betsy 2022 rev.png

Betsy Alpert

Last names Ci - G

770.578.3225 ext 041
betsy.alpert@cobbk12.org

donna updated.jpg

Donna Dunham
Last names H - K
770.578.3225 ext 032
donna.dunham@cobbk12.org

Home: Testimonials
Home: Testimonials
Erica rev.jpg

Erica Watford

Last names L - N

770.578.3225 ext 035
erica.watford@cobbk12.org

Tina_edited.jpg

Tina Harwood

Last names O - Si

770.578.3225 ext 026
tina.harwood@cobbk12.org

Lisa rev 2022_edited.jpg

Lisa Fay

Last names Sm - Z
770.578.3225 ext 045
lisa.fay@cobbk12.org

Melissa 2022_edited.jpg

Melissa Schrenk

Records

770.578.3225 ext 036
melissa.schrenk@cobbk12.org

Rebecca 2023.png

Dr. Rebecca England

College Advisor

770.578.3225 ext 037

rebecca.england@cobbk12.org

Karen Schwartz.JPG

Karen Schwartz

Social Worker
770.578.3225 
karen.schwartz@cobbk12.org

Home: Testimonials
Counseling Logo.png

.

anilda_edited.jpg

Anilda Cook

Scheduling Clerk

770.578.3225 ext 029
anilda.cook@cobbk12.org

Counseling Logo.png

"

Home: Testimonials

Upcoming Events

Graduation

Friday, May 24
2:30 pm
KSU Convocation Center

Congratulations to the Class of 2024!

Home: List

Follow Us On Social Media

The Walton High School Counseling Department creates and manages our social media accounts with the sole purpose of sharing information and promoting events to the Walton community. Comments have been deactivated on all our social media sites. Contact your school counselor if you have any questions regarding information shared on a social media post.

Facebook

Instagram

Twitter

facebook_edited.jpg
instagram.png
twitter_edited.jpg
Home: Projects
bottom of page